Hair, Beauty & Skincare

Glossybox February 2018 Review – The Galentines Box

Welcome to my Glossybox February 2018 review!

I was so happy when February’s Glossybox arrived, this month’s box is beautiful! Neon pink with some retro looking images on the lid, I’ll definitely be keeping this box!


Did you see last month’s Glossybox Vs Birchbox post?


Glossybox February 2018 Review
Glossybox February 2018 Review

Get 20% Off Your First Glossybox! Code – ELIZABETH-RF6


Glossybox February 2018 Review – In The Box

In this month’s box you could receive 5 out of a possible 8 products. What you receive all depends on what you’ve set up in your beauty profile, e.g dry skin, thin hair.

Inside my box I received,

Glossybox February 2018 Review
A peek inside February’s box
  • Ciaté London | Gelology & Paint Pots | Mini Size 5ml
  • Steve Laurant | Nude Pop Lip Tint
  • Studio10 Beauty | Makeup Mist Glow-Plexion | Mini Size 20ml
  • Icona Milano | Emotion Allowed Mascara | Full Size 10ml
  • Sleek Makeup | Divine Eyeshadow Palette | Full Size 12 Shades


Glossybox February 2018 Review – About The Products

Ciaté – Gelology & Paint Pots

Ciaté Gelology nail polish
Ciaté Gelology nail polish

Say hello to this month’s discovery brand; Ciaté. Based in London and loved by Beyoncé, Adele and Kylie Jenner to name but a few, this fearless brand is renowned for its huge range of colours and powerful creativity. But most importantly, we love Ciaté’s no-nonsense approach to animal cruelty – your Ciaté nail varnish is PETA certified and vegan friendly. With a gel finish, Ciaté’s polishes allow flexibility to minimise chipping and provide up to 10 days of high gloss shine – Glossybox

My Thoughts:

Ciaté Gelology nail polish
Raising The Barre

This colour is gorgeous! Perfect for Valentine’s day. It’s called Raising The Barre. I’ve only sampled a little bit on my thumb nail so far. It’s rich, thick, a deep colour and glides on smoothly. Absolutely perfect, I’m going to be looking more into these varnishes for purchasing for myself as a special treat as these mini bottles are worth £6!

Verdict: 5/5 stars – I love the colour and texture, it leaves a beautiful shine. Perfect Valentine’s nails!

Steve Laurant – Nude Pop Lip Tint

Steve Laurant Nude Pop Lip Tint
Steve Laurant Nude Pop Lip Tint

Get 20% Off Your First Glossybox! Code – ELIZABETH-RF6

Steve Laurant Nude Pop Lip Tint

This gorgeous creamy lip tint is cruelty-free, hydrating and long lasting! – Glossybox

My Thoughts:

Wow! This packaging is stunning! The lip tint (the packaging says gloss? It’s not glossy!) doesn’t seem to show up too well on my lips. I suppose it’s nice to have on display..

Verdict: 2.5/5 stars – Apart from the pretty packaging, I found this lip tint/gloss/whatever to not show too well on me. An average rating.

Studio10 Beauty – Makeup Mist Glow-Plexion

Studio10 Makeup Mist Glow-Plexion
Studio10 Makeup Mist Glow-Plexion

This mist instantly primes, refreshes and hydrates lacklustre skin. It can also be used as a setting spray. – Glossybox

My Thoughts:

Another primer.. yay. (sarcasm in case you didn’t get it). At least this primer is a setting spray too. Well.. disappointment. It completely soaked my face so I had to wait ages before I could get started with my makeup. And after all that waiting I may as well have not bothered because my skin looked and felt the same!

Verdict: 1.5/5 stars – Its too wet and it doesn’t appear to really do anything. It could be refreshing on a hot day though.


Icona Milano – Emotion Allowed Mascara

Icona Milano Emotion Allowed Mascara
Icona Milano Emotion Allowed Mascara

With a creamy formula perfect for building extreme volume that lasts, this mascara is cruelty-free and smudge, water and humidity resistant! – Glossybox

My Thoughts:

My lashes are crap. Tiny, thin, delicate hairs. So I was chuffed to receive an extreme volume mascara in my Glossybox. Slightly disappointing again though as I found this mascara didn’t really do anything for volume. My lashes were slightly longer and darker. I personally wouldn’t buy this.

Verdict: 2.5/5 stars – Another average rating. I never experienced any extreme volume.

Sleek Makeup – Storm Eyeshadow Palette

Sleek Makeup Storm Eyeshadow Palette
Sleek Makeup Storm Eyeshadow Palette

Get 20% Off Your First Glossybox! Code – ELIZABETH-RF6

Sleek Makeup Storm Eyeshadow Palette

Take your look from natural to dramatic with the 12 super pigmented shades in this palette. – Glossybox

My Thoughts:

Sleek Makeup Storm Eyeshadow Palette Swatches

Ooh I love it!! These colours are all very natural which is perfect for my skin tone. I love the names of the shades, fire storm, electric storm! I’m really happy with this palette!

Verdict: 5/5 stars – Beautiful colours, highly pigmented and blendable! I love this!

Glossybox February 2018 Review – Summary

Glossybox February 2018

Get 20% Off Your First Glossybox! Code – ELIZABETH-RF6

Glossybox February 2018 Review Stars Total – 16.5/25 Stars

There was a couple of disappointments in this month’s box, but between the Sleek palette and the Ciaté polish I definitely feel I’ve got my money’s worth. This was a perfect Valentine’s box, I’m really happy with my item’s and I can’t wait to find out what March’s box has in store!

Remember to use my code ELIZABETH-RF6 when you sign up to Glossybox to get 20% off your first order!

Take care and best wishes,


2 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

18 − 5 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: