Hair, Beauty & Skincare,  Health & Wellness

March 2019 LookFantastic Beauty Box Review

It’s time for the March 2019 LookFantastic Beauty Box review!

The days are getting longer, the sun is beginning to shine down on us some more, the flowers are starting to bloom and we’re all starting to feel in a better mood!

What a wonderful start to Spring with the March LookFantastic Beauty Box. This months box is the Spotlight Edition and oh my, what a treat we’re in for this month!

LookFantastic Beauty Box comes in 1, 3, 6 and 12 monthly subscriptions, and prices start from Β£13 per month. Order your box here.

Did you catch last months LookFantastic Beauty Box review?

LookFantastic Beauty Box March 2019

Whats in the box?

This months LookFantastic Beauty Box theme has products curated to make us shine! Think fresh, glowing skin in prep of the summer.

LookFantastic gave me a great surprise this month. We have some new brands included in the box, some being my personal favourites!

Spoilers ahead!

Scroll no further if you don’t want to know what’s in the March 2019 LookFantastic Beauty Box!


1. Morphe Mini Highlighter in “Spark”

Morphe mini highlighter in spark shade

Achieve luminous skin with this prismatic highlighter. With an innovative formula, this weightless highlighter delivers high shine. In a perfect golden hue, this highlighter is an essential for making the complexion appear radiant and glowy.

How to use:

Dust over prominent areas of the face including the cheekbones, bridge of nose, browbone and cupids bow.

Editors tip:

For a glowy and beachy look, we love using this as an eye-shadow.

My thoughts:

How great to have a big quality brand like Morphe in our boxes this month! This highlighter is the perfect golden hue for summer. Its highly pigmented so you don’t need to use a lot. It leaves skin looking natural and with a healthy glow. This ones going in my summer makeup bag!

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Purchase Morphe Highlighter in Spark

Morphe spark highlighter swatch


2. Omorovicza Cleansing Foam

Omorovicza Cleansing foam

Remove makeup and impurities without stripping the skin with this gentle foaming cleanser devoid of harmful sulphates. Containing white lupin to energise the skin and detoxifying copper gluconate, skin will be left fresh and clear.

How to use:

Lightly moisten face and apply a pearl sized amount.

Editors tip:

Massage into damp skin with a circular motion to stimulate circulation and blood flow.

My thoughts:

Omorovicza is another favourite brand of mine. Their products are high end and on the pricey side but they are definitely worth it. I was over the moon to see this in March’s box!

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Purchase Omorovicza Cleansing Foam


3. The Ordinary Hyaloronic Acid 2% + B5 Hydration Support Formula

The Ordinary Hyaloronic acid

Treat your complexion to a moisture boost with this intensely hydrating serum. Packed full of hyaloronic acid to deliver long lasting moisture, this serum acts as a hydration support formula to leave skin smooth, plump and youthful looking.

How to use:

Apply a few drops to the face in the morning and evening before moisturiser.

Editors tip:

Store this in the fridge for a refreshing boost upon application.

My thoughts:

Yet again, another favourite brand! I love The Ordinary products because they are affordable, and they work! Hyaloronic acid is amazing for your skin, slather it on!!

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Purchase The Ordinary Hyaloronic Acid


Rituals “The Ritual of Sakura” Soothing Hand Balm

Rituals the rituals of Sakura Soothing hand balm

Relieve dry and tired hands with this rich and luxurious, soothing hand balm. Harnessing the powers of Shea butter and organic rice milk, this balm replenished and rejuvenates hands, with a subtle fragrance that relaxes the senses.

How to use:

Carefully massage into hands and cuticles.

Editors tip:

Apply before bed for soft hands in the morning.

My thoughts:

Four products straight that are some of my favourite brands! I fell in love with The Rituals a long time ago. Every scent of theirs I have tried is absolutely beautiful! This hand balm didn’t disappoint, it leaves hands soft and moisturised and smells bloody amazing!

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Shop The Rituals range on LookFantastic


5. MΓ‘dara Smart Anti-Pollution Charcoal and Mud Repair Mask

Madara smart anti pollution charcoal and mud repair mask

Purify and decongest the complexion with this detoxifying treatment mask infused with antioxidants, vitamins and essential minerals. Harnessing the power of charcoal and black northern mud, this face mask draws out dirt, impurities and pollution build up, leaving the complexion radiant and revitalised.

How to use:

Apply to clean skin, leave for 5-10 minutes and rinse thoroughly. Use 2-3 times a week for best results.

Editors tip:

If you have drier skin, we’d suggest following the use of this mask with a hyaloronic rich moisturiser to give skin a hydration boost.

My thoughts:

I haven’t got around to trying out this mask yet so I’ll need to come back and update this bit πŸ™‚

Purchase MΓ‘dara Smart Charcoal Mask


6. EOS Lip Balm

Eos lip balm

Achieve perfectly soft lips with this handy lip balm enriched with moisturising Shea butter and conditioning oils to give you softer and nourished lips. Certified 100% organic and natural, this hypoallergenic lip balm is an essential for the cooler months.

How to use:

Apply to lips for a boost of moisture.

Editors tip:

The handy packaging makes this a handbag essential – we love using this on cuticles for added nourishment.

My thoughts:

I haven’t came across this brand before. Lip balm is always welcome so I was happy to have this included in the box. What a pleasant surprise, this lip balm leaves lips unbelievably soft and smooth, I’m quite confident in saying that this is my new favourite lip balm!

🌟🌟🌟🌟

View the full range of EOS lip balms

Eos lip balm march 2019 LookFantastic beauty box


March 2019 LookFantastic Beauty Box Review

All in all, I can honestly say that the March 2019 LookFantastic Beauty Box is the best beauty subscription box I have ever received. We have new brands, favourite brands and some top of the range products. Keep this up LookFantastic!

If you’d like to sign up to a LookFantastic Beauty Box you can do so here.

Unboxing of march 2019 LookFantastic Beauty Box


Disclaimer: All opinions on the March 2019 LookFantastic Beauty Box are 100% honest. This post contains affiliate links which means I will earn a small commission if you purchase through any of the links on this page. This is at no extra cost to you and contributes towards the reviews I provide.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

3 × three =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: